A Place of Light Stories. Mary Bush.

A Place of Light Stories

Softcover, New York: William Morrow & Company, 1990. First Edition; First Printing. Near Fine. INSCRIBED by author on full title page, "Jan. 12, 1991 / For Rolland Comstock, Best wishes, and thanks for your support. Mary Bush / Syracuse, New York." Galley proof. "Grounded in Mary Bush's own childhood in an upstate New York farming community, these stories are gritty depictions of working-class people in the vein of Tobias Wolff and Raymond Carver." Ships same or next business day. "1-16-90" written in marker on front cover. Book has minor edge wear, small bump at spine tail, tiny crease at head edge of front cover to page 12. Overall, book is clean and tight. Protected in archival plastic bag. ; 8vo 8" - 9" tall; Signed by Author. [Item #45935]

Price: $50.00

See all items in Collectible Fiction
See all items by